October 30, 2011
Cool, Texas

Special Thanks to Charlie and Linda O'Bannon for hosting this event!

Musicians that played at Brownie Day 2011:

Roy Lee Brown (vocals)
Charlie O'Bannon (piano and vocals)
Tom Holmes (acoustic guitar and vocals)
Elmer Laurance (steel guitar)
Eddie Ferguson (electric guitar)
Bill Gilbert (fiddle)
Al Mouledous (fiddle)
Pat Jacobs (electric bass guitar)
Linda O'Bannon (drums)
Larry Funchess (guitar, fiddle & vocals)
Freddy McDonald (guitar & vocals)
Steve Funchess (bass fiddle & vocals)
Johnny Case (piano)
Frank Johnson (piano)
Kenneth Doyle (vocals)
Pee Wee Ayers (vocals)
Larry Reed (saxophone)
Donald Stockard (trumpet)
Bill Hearne (vocals)

PHOTOS (Shutterfly slide shows):

Brownie Day 2011

My visit to Milton Brown's grave in Smith Springs

STREAMING AUDIO CLIPS (in low fidelity mono sound):

Fiddle Tune
Silver Dew
Waltz & Happy Birthday
She Called Me Baby Baby
You Win Again
Gonna Sit Right Down and Write Myself a Letter
Cocoanut Grove
I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
Silver Wings
Miles and Miles of Texas
That Just About Does It
Take Me Back To Tulsa
I Don't Want to Cry This Early This Morning
The Life of Riley
Faded Love
Back In The Saddle Again
Corrine Corrina
Sweet Jennie Lee
Mister Ting-A-Ling
The Kind of Love I Can't Forget
Ain't No Bugs On Me
Please Release Me

Front page article in WESTERN SWING MONTHLY about Brownie Day 2011

Back to the Milton Brown Page